Student of the Week Spotlight


Skyla Castillo, Cheyann Fierro, Ashtyn Lard, Jezlyn Coca, Abriana Ramos, Staff Writers

At Andrews Middle School, students and staff participate in “Student of the Week.” One student from each grade level is nominated by either teachers or staff members on a  weekly basis. The students are chosen for different reasons, such as always being prepared or displaying favorable qualities. Usually on a Friday, the names of the chosen students are read, along with what their nominating teacher wrote about them. Once the students are called to the office, their pictures are taken, they receive a small award, and they fill out a questionnaire that is used to make their poster. Finally, those posters are hung in the cafeteria for all to see. Below is a list of all the students that have been chosen for student of the week through the month of December.


 6th grade                                    7th grade                                              8th grade

Ave Magill                                 Kaylee Roberts                                 Darin Powers

Emily Hammond                      Michael Lujan                                  Azeraya Rangel

Arthur Zuniga                           Joey Williams                                   Daniela Torres

Kianna Olivas                          James Hayden                                   Bryleigh Caddell

Casynn Tijerina                       Trent Fleming                                   Mason Moore

Breanna Flores                        Koby Green                                       Kyleigh McGowen

Brayden Williams                    Nadia Esparza                                 Jezlyn Coca

Chris Soto                                Kason Crutcher                                 Ava Jones                   

Maliki Hernandez                 Zoe Woemmel                                   Luis Cervantes

Roman Lopez                         Natalynn Figueroa                           Audrey Daye

Alexa Delgado                       Miken Hernandez                            Elijah Quintanilla